Sir John at ABLA 2013

Trustees and International Advisory Council




Sir John Boyd KCMG, Chairman

Vahid Alaghband, Balli Group

The Hon Apurv Bagri, Metdist Limited

Nick Butler, King’s College London

Zed Cama 

Miles Celic, Prudential

Victor Chu, First Eastern Investment Group

Hussain Dawood, The Dawood Group

Martin Dewhurst, McKinsey & Company

Tom Dodd, Foreign & Commonwealth Office

Albert Ellis, Harvey Nash

Charles Haswell, HSBC

Richard Holmes, Standard Chartered Bank

Bridget Kendall, BBC

Sungjoo Kim, MCM Holdings

Beth McKillop, Victoria & Albert Museum

Jeremy Parr, Linklaters

Dalip Pathak, Warburg Pincus International LLP

Lord Wei of Shoreditch, House of Lords


International Advisory Council


Mr Nicholas Barber CBE, Bolero

Mr Samir Brikho, AMEC

The Lord Brittan QC, PC, DL

The Lord Broers FRS

The Lord Browne of Madingley

Sir Andrew Cahn KCMG, Nomura

Mr Amir Dossal, United Nations Office for Partnerships

The Baroness Flather

Professor Sir Christopher Frayling KCMG, Churchill College

Ambassador Hiroaki Fujii

Sir Stephen Gomersall KCMG, Hitachi

The Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint

Sir Jeremy Greenstock GCMG , UN Association of the UK

Dr Jahangir Hajiyev, International Bank of Azerbaijan

The Lord Heseltine CH

The Lord Howell of Guildford PC

Ms Shaolan Hsueh

Sir Christopher Hum KCMG

The Lord Hurd CH, CBE, PC

Sir David John KCMG, RSAA

Ambassador Ra Jong-Yil , Woosuk University

Lady Barbara Judge, Eversheds LLP

Professor Dr Young-Hoon Kang

Sir David King FRS

Mr Lee Kuan Yew GCMG, CH

The Hon Philip Lader JD, AES

The Lord Lamont of Lerwick PC

Sir Tim Lankester KCB

Professor Roderick MacFarquhar, Harvard University

Lady Olga Maitland, Defence and Security Forum

Ambassador Claude Martin

Professor the Lord May OM, AC, FRS, University of Oxford

Mr Lakshmi Mittal, ArcelorMittal

Sir Richard Needham PC, Lonrho Plc and Rank Plc

HE Dr Chris Nonis, High Commission of Sri Lanka

Ambassador Hisashi Owada, International Court of Justice

Khun Anand Panyarachun

The Lord Paul

Sir Anwar Pervez OBE, Bestway Group

Ambassador Nicholas Platt

The Lord Powell of Bayswater KCMG

HE Fidel V Ramos

Sir Peter Ricketts KCMG

Professor Francis Robinson CBE, Royal Holloway University

Lady de Rothschild

Professor Amartya Sen, Harvard University

Sir Martin Sorrell KCMG, WPP

Sir Howard Stringer KCMG

Ms Jan Stuart, British Museum

Dr Deborah Swallow, The Courtauld Institute of Art

Sir David Tang KBE

Mr Adam Thomson CMG

Dr James A Thomson

Mr Nicholas Walsh, AIG

Sir Peter Williams CBE, FREng, FRS

Sir David Wright GCMG, LVO, Barclays

Dr Bing Xiang

Mr Wing Yip OBE, W Wing Yip PLC